Organizational Structure


National Convention
The National Convention is the supreme body of the organization which is held every three years. The representatives from village and municipality branch committees and district committees participate in the National Convention of the organization. The National Convention evaluates past programs and progress. It adopts new policies and provides guidance for next three years to the central executive committee. It holds election democratically to form a new central executive committee of the organization and works out the directions of the organization.
National Council
The meeting of National Council is held every year. The three council members, chairman and secretary from each district branch committees and members of central executive committees and members of advisory board take part in the Meeting of National Council. It monitors and evaluates the programs executed by central executive committee and also provides the guidelines to the central executive committee for next year.

Second Meeting of National Council of KYC.
Central Advisory Board
 The first meeting of the central executive committee holding right after the National Convention nominates Limbu individuals as members of the Central Advisory Board (CAB) of the organization. The function of CAB is to advise in various issues to the Central Executive Committee of Kirat Yakthung Chumlung. There are five advisors in central advisory board of the organization.
Similarly, the district and municipality/village executive committees also form their advisory boards by nominating Limbu individuals as members in their meeting.
Central Executive Committee
It is the main implementing body of the organization. It is formed by election in the National Convention. It has full responsibility to implement the plans and programs decided by the meeting of National Council. It is accountable to the National Council and National Convention. The Central Executive Committees, Kirat Yakthung Chumlung is composed of 35 members representing two members from each district branches and the members representing district should be one male and one female. The meeting of Central Executive Committee is held two times a year. If required it can hold meeting more than two times as well.

Central Meeting of Kirat Yakthung Chumlung.
District Executive Committees
These are the intermediary implementing committees of the organization. They are mainly responsible for coordinating the activities of the village and municipality branch committees of the organization. The district branch committees of Kirat Yakthung Chumlung are actively working in Taplejung, Panthar, Ilam, Jhapa, Morang, Sunsari, Dhankuta, Terhthum, Sankhuwasabha districts in the eastern part of Nepal (Limbuwan) and Kathmandu, Lalitpur and Bhaktapur districts in Kathmandu Valley. The district Branch also holds District convention every three years. The convention adopts the work carried out by district branch committee and makes specific plans and program relevant to district. It also forms a new executive committee holding election.
Sunsari District Committee formed by District Convention.
Village/Municipality Executive Committees
These are the grass-root level implementing committees of the organization. There are 205 Village Branch committees and 5 Municipality Branch Committees working in their respective villages and municipalities. The sole responsibility of implementing programs of the organization to the grass-root level lies on these committees. The convention of village and municipality branch committee is also held every three years. All members of Kirat Yakthung Chumlung in the village or municipality have a right to participate in the convention of village and municipality.

Village Convention, Khandbari, Sankhuwasabha.